What's On > Mozart & Brahms
Mozart & Brahms


Director Pekka Kuusisto

Clarinet Matthew Hunt

ACO Collective


MOZART Divertimento in D major, K.136

BARTÓK Divertimento

BRAHMS (arr. strings) Clarinet Quintet in B minor

Britain’s leading clarinetist, Matthew Hunt, joins violinist Pekka Kuusisto and ACO Collective in Mozart & Brahms for an energy-infused Sunday afternoon concert. Brahms came out of retirement to write the Clarinet Quintet and created a work that is clearly written from the heart. Bartók too was writing from the soul when he composed his Divertimento.

ACO Collective is the ACO’s critically acclaimed 17-piece string ensemble that in 2017 celebrates its 10th anniversary. The ensemble combines musicians of the ACO with Australia’s most talented young professional musicians, creating an ensemble with a fresh, energetic performance style.

Presented by Rockhampton Regional Council. Part of the 2017 See it Live Theatre season. See more shows in the 2017 See It Live Theatre Season.

Ticket transaction fees may apply to purchases. Fees are based on your method of payment and the specific event you are attending and may differ from one event to another. Cash sales in person at the Box Office will not incur transaction fees.

Phone transaction fee: $5.25 per transaction
Internet convenience fee: $1.60 per ticket
Standard mail fee: $3.50
Registered mail fee: $6.50
These fees are current until 30 June 2017.

Venue: Pilbeam Theatre
Event Date: Sunday, 10 September 2017
Time: 3pm. Duration approximately 120 minutes (inclouding interval).
Cost: Adult $52, Aged Pensioner $48, Commonwealth Senior Card $48, Adult Friend of Theatre $48,Pensioner Friend of Theatre $44, Rewards Adult $48,Rewards Pensioner$44, Under 26 PAY-YOUR-AGE Pay $1 per year of age
Phone: 4927 4111

Related Documents
Image - default
See It Live
Rockhampton Regional Council
Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton